Tags

, , , , ,

Steven Spielberg,

Steven Spielberg

I just read a book that details your childhood to your adulthood and later life. I want to tell you that I am so impressed by you and you inspire me a great deal. I wish I had the courage to be more like you. You are so brave. You keep trying. You are persistent. The story of your life is so heartfelt. I am really in awe finishing your book. You are a great role model. I saw many of the struggles you went through while reading the book, and I am encouraged to ply through my struggles too. Life has not been easy for me, but I am happy to be where I am now.  I can’t believe you knew you wanted to be a movie director when you were 12-13 years old. No 12-13 year old I know is like you. If I could, I would want to stay teenager forever, but I can’t, but at heart, I know I will always be a kid, because we all know that passion starts when we are kids. We already know what we love and desire because our heart tells us so. Also, your baby pictures and pictures of you as a kid were so adorable! You looked mischievous and and adventurous and I see that in myself sometimes too. What really blew me away is how you never stopped trying and you never seemed to even take a break. You just kept going and going. Anyways, thank you for inspiring me.

-Mei Sze Phung

